bestodds logo

2024 English Premier League Betting Odds

2024 English Premier League Betting Odds

The English Premier League is revered by fans and is one of the most-watched sports leagues in the world.

One reason why the Premier League is adored is because of the league’s competitiveness and unpredictability. Each team can beat the other and no result is guaranteed.

For bettors, this can create multiple betting opportunities. Leicester perfectly exemplified this unpredictability when they won the 2015/16 title despite being priced at 5000/1 (+500000!) before the start of that season.

In recent years, Manchester City has been the bookies’ favorites and the team has lifted the title in three of the last four seasons.

However, the 2021/22 season looks like it will be the most competitive in recent memory since the top four teams have all massively bolstered their squads.

In this article, we are going to discuss the EPL title-winning football odds, so read on for our 2021/22 EPL betting preview.

How Is The Winner Decided?

The team with the most points at the end of the 38-game season wins the premier league. If two or more teams have the same number of points, goal difference comes into play.

In the 2011/12 season, Manchester United and Manchester City both finished the season with the same number of points, but Manchester City won the title on goal difference, thanks in part to a famous Sergio Aguero goal.

If the teams can’t be separated by goal difference, other tiebreaker rules are used to separate the two teams. These are:

  • Goals scored
  • Points won in head-to-head matches
  • Away goals in head-to-head matches

Goals scored are the first criteria that are used. If the teams are still tied after that, the other tiebreakers will be used in the listed order.

English Premier League Betting Odds Report

The 2021/22 title race looks like it will be a really close one. For the first time in a while, all top four teams are genuine contenders for the title, so don’t be surprised if the title is decided on the last day of the season.

Manchester City may still be the bookies’ favorites, but there is immense value in backing the likes of Chelsea, Liverpool, and Manchester United.

The Favorites

Manchester City – Pep Guardiola’s team was the only team to defend the title in the last decade, and they’ll be hoping to defend their title again this season.

As usual, they start as favorites, and they’ve repaid the bookies’ faith in the last few seasons by winning the title in three of their last four seasons.

So Pep will be eager to make it 4/5 and truly assert his dominance in the English game.

Chelsea – Managed by Thomas Tuchel, the Blues will be hoping to build on their Champions League triumph by winning the Premier League.

With the addition of Romelo Lukaku, Chelsea has massively bolstered their attack. They’ll be hoping that their new number 9 leads them to their first Premier League title since the 2016/17 season.

Manchester United – The Red Devils were the runners-up in the 2020/21 season, but they never really challenged for the title.

Now, however, they’ve made several signings, including the return of superstar Cristiano Ronaldo. Jadon Sancho and Raphael Varane also joined the Red Devils during the summer transfer window.

With such an elite squad, they look like genuine title favorites. So maybe Ole Gunnar Solskjær can lead them to their first Premier League title, which will be their first in the post-Fergie era.

Liverpool – Liverpool ended their title drought when they won the 2019/20 EPL title, but injuries to key players in the 2020/21 season crushed any hopes of a title defense.

Though they haven’t been as busy on the transfer market as some of their rivals, they still have a good enough squad to challenge the likes of Man City and Chelsea.

So if Jurgen Klopp’s men can avoid last season’s injuries, the Reds will definitely prove to be major players in this season’s title race.

Tottenham – Tottenham isn’t as strong as some of the other teams on this list, but they can still challenge for the title.

They managed to keep sharp-shooter Harry Kane amid a lot of interest from Man City, and they also got Nuno Espírito Santo, who previously managed an entertaining Wolves side. The last time that Spurs genuinely challenged for the title was in the 2015/16 season, so Nuno has a lot of work to do if he wants to improve this side.

The Contenders

Arsenal – The Gunners haven’t won a league title since the mid-2000s. The team has fallen massively off pace and even struggled to qualify for Europe in the past few seasons.

However, they’ve managed to improve their team with a few signings. Center-back Ben White joined from Brighton, and attacking midfielder Martin Ødegaard—who was on loan at Arsenal during the 2020/21 season—signed a five-year contract with the London club.

Goalkeeper Aaron Ramsdale also joined Arsenal during the summer transfer window.

Leicester City – Leicester will need to beat the odds again if they want to replicate their historic title win.

The Foxes have finished just outside the top four in the past two seasons, so a top-four finish is probably their most realistic target. Brendan Rodgers’ men won the FA Cup last season and started the season well after they defeated Man City in the FA Community Shield.

West Ham – The Hammers have never won a league title. However, they’ve made great strides in the last two seasons since David Moyes took over.

They exceeded expectations and finished 6th last season, which earned them a spot in the Europa League. They may not be title favorites, but you should still keep an eye on this exciting team.

Everton – Rafa Benitez—who once managed Everton’s cross-town rivals, Liverpool—replaced Carlo Ancelloti, who left for Real Madrid.

The Spaniard will be hoping to replicate some of the managerial success that he’s had across Europe. If he does so, Everton will surely be a dark horse in the title race.

English Premier League Historical Winners

SeasonTeamNo. Of Points
2020/21Manchester City86
2018/19Manchester City98
2017/18Manchester City100
2015/16Leicester City81
2013/14Manchester City86
2012/13Manchester United89
2011/12Manchester City89

How To Bet On English Premier League

If you want to place a futures bet on the English Premier League, here’s the step-by-step guide that you need to follow:

  1. On your preferred sportsbook, log in to your sports betting account.
  2. Click on ‘Football Betting Odds,’ which should be one of the listed sports.
  3. From the listed soccer leagues, click on ‘Premier League.’
  4. Click on the futures option.
  5. Scroll down till you see a category titled ‘EPL 2021/22 winner.’
  6. In that betting category, click on the team that you think is going to win the league.
  7. A bet slip will pop up on the right side of your screen with your selected team.
  8. Confirm your choice, and then place your bet.