2022 NFL Rushing Yards Betting Odds

The NFL season is coming closer. Sportsbooks are preparing lots of NFL markets for you to bet on. One of those is the rushing props.

Running backs are very important for a team’s success, and having an elite one can give you a real edge. Every season, the best backs in the game prove their worth by adding rushing yards to their bag.

Now, you can bet on who gets the most once the regular season ends. You can bet on rushing yards totals for a specific RB and rush TDs as well.

This article serves you as a guide for all RB future bets.

NFL RB Rushing Yards Odds

Most RB Rushing Yards

This prop bet consists of the bettor predicting which player will end the regular season with the most rushing yards. Derrick Henry has led the league in this department the last two years and just had 2000+ rush yards.

With the lines at 1550.5, and considering the season is a game longer, he is an intriguing bet. However, remember the Titans signed Julio Jones, and they will want to give him shine too.

Most RB Rushing TDs

Instead of betting on who compiles the most yards, you can bet on who gets more rushing TDs. This is trickier. Near the end zone, you can find playcalling, QBs, or tailbacks looking to shine. Ask Green Bay’s Aaron Jones, who saw Rodgers throw TD pass after TD pass inside the 5-yard line last season.

RB Totals: Rushing Yards Over/Under

NFL betting odds on individual players’ rushing yards are available at plenty of sportsbooks. These bets present you with a set number of rushing yards per player. It’s up to you to bet if they are going over or under that number.

RB Totals: Rushing TDs Over/Under

Same as every total bet, the sportsbooks give you several TDs for a specific player. You can go over or under that number. For this category, the projected numbers are usually in single digits. Players with lots of end zone snaps can exploit that.

RB Totals: Rushing + Receiving Yards Over/Under

Let’s face it; we are in a passing era. Long gone are the days where running backs only ran. They have to catch now, play-action is crucial, and check-downs are daily bread for many teams. The more a running back can catch, the better.

Alvin Kamara and Christian McCaffrey are prime examples of how lethal these types of dual-threat backs can be. You can bet on how many total yards a player gets. They will usually be around the 1,000 scrimmage yards mark.

Who Will Have The Most Rushing Yards In 2021?

Derrick Henry shows no signs of slowing down, and he has remained healthy throughout his NFL career. The addition of Julio Jones is a bit concerning, but Henry will rack up his yards anyway.

After suffering a season-ending injury in Week 2 of last season, Saquon Barkley should come back with a vengeance. The Giants’ back is one of the most gifted players in the league. If he is healthy, New York is comfortable giving him the ball. Otherwise, they have to trust QB Daniel Jones, who is a turnover machine.

What happened to Ezekiel Elliott? He was a force to be reckoned with. Last season he had more fumbles than all the rest of his career combined. But, with Dak Prescott back under center, could Zeke have a bounce-back season?

Of course, with Christian McCaffrey back in action, he is a deadly threat to win the rushing yards title at the end of the year. The Panthers’ tailback also has one of the most restless workloads in the NFL. He plays basically every single snap. If he stays healthy, he is a top candidate.

Speaking of staying healthy, Dalvin Cook needs to be. The Vikings need him to be as well. Cook is an elite running back but hasn’t played a full season yet in his NFL career. Without being able to do so, he hasn’t been able to rack up yards to win the rushing title, but he is certainly capable of big things.

NFL Rushing Leaders History

2020Derrick HenryTitans2,027
2019Derrick HenryTitans1,540
2018Ezekiel ElliottCowboys1,434
2017Kareem HuntChiefs1,327
2016Ezekiel ElliottCowboys1,631
2015Adrian PetersonVikings1,485
2014DeMarco MurrayCowboys1,845
2013LeSean McCoyEagles1,607
2012Adrian PetersonVikings2,097
2011Maurice Jones-DrewJaguars1,606
2010Arian FosterTexans1,616
2009Chris JohnsonTitans2,006
2008Adrian PetersonVikings1,760
2007LaDainian TomlinsonChargers1,474
2006LaDainian TomlinsonChargers1,815
2005Shaun AlexanderSeahawks1,880
2004Curtis MartinJets1,697
2003Jamal LewisRavens2,066
2002Ricky WilliamsDolphins1,853
2001Priest HolmesChiefs1,555
2000Edgerrin JamesColts1,709